Jody McBrayer to Release New Album “Keep Breathing” February 12th

Project Features 11 New Songs with “This Is A Son” Going for Radio Adds

Nashville, Tenn. (January 2016) — CCM artist, Jody McBrayer, will release his debut album for StowTown Records, Keep Breathing, February 12th. The 11-song project was produced by StowTown Records’ Wayne Haun and features such notable award-winning songwriters as Michael Farren (“Every Time I Breathe,” “Let It Rain”), Tony Wood “Satisfied,” “Dangerous”), David Frey and Ben McDonald (Sidewalk Prophets) and Wayne Haun (“I Will Find You,” “I Wish I Could Have Been There”). McBrayer, co-founder and former member of the award winning group Avalon, was co-writer on the title track. Keep Breathing will be distributed by Provident/Sony Distribution and will be available at all online and retail music outlets.

“I am both humbled and extremely honored to be a part of the StowTown Records family, says McBrayer. “Not only are they an amazing group of people, they also have a genuine desire to use music to change the world for the cause of Christ. They have been so supportive of me, my ministry and the message that God has placed on my heart to share with the world. I’m grateful they would allow me to be a small part of their greater vision and I look forward to what God has in store for our future together.”

McBrayer signed with Stowtown Records in 2015 and Keep Breathing will be the first project to break out in the CCM marketplace for the label. With his signature vocals, McBrayer brings an album that crosses musical boundaries with lyrics that are relatable to all audiences. From the rousing opening song, “Good To Be Home,” to such thoughtful ballads as the first single “This Is a Son,” “Only You (I Speak Your Name),” “God Is In Control,” and the mid-tempo songs “When We Look Back” and “Keep Breathing,” McBrayer takes us on a journey of hope, restoration and acceptance. The message is reflective of his past few years with many changes and challenges.

“Sometimes…with some people…God has to literally break your heart so that you can trust only Him to put the pieces back together again,” adds McBrayer. “With this new chapter in my life, it’s as if I can’t rest until I tell the world about how real the love of God is. After the things I’ve experienced over the last few years, how can I ignore the gospel or the fact that Christ’s love and grace is tangible and available to everyone?”

For more information about McBrayer and Keep Breathing visit:

About Jody McBrayer

Jody McBrayer is known worldwide after becoming a mainstay in the Christian music industry with the Christian pop group Avalon. He was riding on the crest of this amazing success with millions of records sold, numerous No. 1 hit singles, major tours and multiple awards when 9 years ago he left the group after being diagnosed with heart disease.

Thinking his music ministry was over, McBrayer entered the corporate world for five years working with his family. Then one day he received a call from a popular evangelist who wanted McBrayer to join him on tour as a guest musician.

Over the next four years, McBrayer would literally circle the globe and experience the power, grace and mercy of God in a way he never had before. These experiences helped to reignite a desire for ministry, as well as a calling that had long since been set aside. It also helped him to decide to move forward once again as a solo artist. He already had one solo project on Sparrow Records in 2002, This Is Who I Am, when he was still a member of Avalon. It didn’t take long for this talented singer/songwriter to get signed with a respected label. In 2015, McBrayer signed with StowTown and he will release his first album for the label on February 12, 2016. That album is titled Keep Breathing.

About StowTown Records

Founded in 2011 and expanded in 2014, StowTown Records reflects the musical vision of Ernie Haase and Wayne Haun, in partnership with Landon Beene and Nate Goble. The independent label is the creative home for several top artists in the Southern Gospel, Inspirational and CCM marketplaces, and quickly garnered industry attention with multiple Gospel Music Association Dove Awards and chart-topping releases.

Keep Breathing track listing

1. Good To Be Home
2. Only You (I Speak Your Name)
3. What It Takes To Be a Savior
4. God Is In Control
5. Keep Breathing
6. In The Presence of Jesus
7. Me
8. With Each Borrowed Breath
9. When We Look Back
10. He Gave Me More Love
11. This is a Son

Source- Bozeman Media


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s