Sara Groves Reveals ‘The Collection’ On September 17. Two-Disc Release Captures Groves’ Past 10 Studio Albums Plus Four New Tracks.

Nashville, TN (August 2013) – Sara Groves is embraced as an esteemed, talented singer-songwriter and consummate storyteller. On September 17, Sara will release The Collection, celebrating her career thus far and culling the best and brightest from her 10 studio albums. The Collection weaves together Sara’s catalog of career successes from her debut record, Past the Wishing to her latest project, the critically praised release of Invisible Empires. In addition to the 23 songs from her repertoire, the September two-disc release will also include four brand new songs. Beginning next week and leading into November, Sara will release new live performance videos from select songs off The Collection.

“I made a map of my life on my 40th birthday and remembered in broad strokes the first 20 years of my life and then the second,” says Sara. “I was amazed that there was rarely just one monolithic line, plummeting and rising, but that in the darker hours, there was almost always a counter-rise. You know what I’m talking about because when I go out and sing, you come and tell me about your plummeting and rising and these songs that mark each turn in the line. We’ve done our best to compile a group of songs to follow that line and 15 years of making music.”

In tune with the release of The Collection, Sara and friends Andrew Peterson and Bebo Norman will embark on the “In The Round Tour” this fall. The multi-city tour begins in September and runs through November, sharing stories from each artist’s latest releases. For more information on the “In The Round Tour” visit

Track Listing for The Collection:

*New tracks


1. Strangely Ready*
2. Maybe There’s a Loving God
3. The Word
4. You Are The Sun
5. Something Changed
6. Add To The Beauty
7. How Is It Between Us
8. Awakening
9. Fly
10. Painting Pictures of Egypt
11. You Cannot Lose My Love
12. He’s Always Been Faithful
13. Blessed Be The Tie*


1. Lay It Down*
2. When The Saints
3. Eyes Wide Open
4. Come Thou Fount
5. Every Minute
6. Fireflies And Songs
7. Setting Up The Pins
8. Miracle
9. Roll To The Middle
10. I Saw What I Saw
11. All Right Here
12. Eye On The Prize
13. Why It Matters
14. Kindness of Strangers*

About Sara Groves:

Since her debut release, Sara Groves has become one of the most critically acclaimed artists in the Christian music industry, with three Dove Award nominations, being named CCM’s Artist of the Year and receiving rave reviews and media highlights from Billboard Magazine, CCM Magazine and Christianity Today, among others. Sara’s album, Fireflies & Songs was named “Album of the Year” by Christianity Today’s esteemed list of Top 12 Albums of the year. Her 2011 release, Invisible Empires, pulls from the singer/songwriter’s uniquely beautiful writing process of sorting through the layers of life through a new perspective. The project led to Sara being heralded as one of Christianity Today’s “50 Women To Watch” in 2012. Throughout her career, Sara has been involved in a series of global conversations and experiences – from the flood-ravaged gulf of Louisiana to the genocide memorials of Rwanda and the testimonies of Southeast Asia sex trade survivors. These experiences have shaped Sara’s music as she brings to light the difficult and meaningful work of social justice and engaging in the suffering of the afflicted. This fall, Sara brings together her 15-year discography into a special two-disc release entitled The Collection.

[Get Connected with Sara Groves]


Source- The Media Collective